IMG_2479

http://www.fda.gov/Food/IngredientsPackagingLabeling/FoodAdditivesIngredients/ucm410111.htm

The above article is an excellent reminder about the Lupin bean which is a popular legume used in many gluten-free foods and has been a known allergen for some people with anaphylactic peanut allergies.  It is often used in the form of “Lupin flour” in gluten-free brands across Europe and North America.  If you have a child or know someone who suffers from peanut allergies- please be extra cautious and diligent when reading labels especially for Gluten-free foods.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *